1.Name of the event: Blood Donation Drive

2.Type of hours: Campus3.Date: 6th February 2025

4. Venue: Sophia College for Women

5.Time: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm6.Number of volunteers: 267.Number of beneficiaries: 908.A brief report of the event:

The Nss Unit of Sophia College for Women in collaboration with Tata Memorial Hospital Blood Centre had organised Blood Donation Drive at Sophia College for Women. The doctors and the volunteers arranged the camp at the multipurpose hall. The NSS Unit PO Dr. Vaishali Pachunde was there throughout the drive to encourage and support the volunteers. The Principal of Sophia College for Women Dr. Anagha Tendulkar Patil also visited the drive and encouraged the volunteers. The volunteers went around in college making announcements regarding the drive and explaining the noble cause of donating blood. The teachers of the college also donated their blood. In total 20 units of blood were collected and 66 were deferred. After donating the blood the donors were given snacks and a certificate. It was a successful drive. Blood donated in this camp will be used to save lives, support surgeries, treat medical conditions, and replenish blood lost during accidents or illnesses.

## 9.Beneficiaries response:-

We are happy that we could be a part of such a positive act. It feels great to see people donating and helping others.

10.Geotag photos:-















## The NSS Unit of Sophia College for Women

is organizing **Blood Donation Drive** 

in collaboration with

Tata Memorial Hospital

• Date: 6th February

• Venue: MPH

• Time slots: Slot 1-7:30 to 10:00

Slot 2-10:00 to 1:00

Slot 3-1:00 to 3:30

JOIN US IN MAKING A DIFFERENCE

YOUR CONTRIBUTION MATTERS!

**Student List:** 

Slot 1

Naomi pereira

Chaitanya Tendolkar

Annisha Shahi

Anna joshua

Saifa khan

Naaz Khan

Anam Khan (non NSS)

Hifza qureshi (non NSS)

Shruti dhanalkoti

Madhiyyah (non NSS)

Jheel (non NSS)

## Slot 2

Kanishka nagvekar

Riya ghole

Anam (non NSS)

Sana Shaikh (non NSS)

Zaara Khot (non NSS)

Falak qureshi (non NSS)

## Slot 3

Drsheeka dutta

Iram shaikh

Jyothirmayi yadlapally

Olencia Dsilva

Zoya Raza

Laxmi Mandal

Anjali Singh

Harsha Shetty

Sean pereira